How to share folders with friends and relatives who have ASUS Cloud accounts?

You can share folders with friends and relatives who have ASUS Cloud accounts through the [Share only with collaborators] function in [Sharing Settings].

Share Only with Collaborators

  1. Right-click on the folder you want to share.

  2. Find the [Share] button in the menu.

  3. In [Sharing Settings], set [Link Settings] to [Share only with collaborators].

  4. In the [Add Member] field, you can choose to add members to the folder by entering the member's ASUS Cloud account or [Import] multiple member accounts.

  5. You can click the pencil icon next to the "Add Member" field to set the member's limits of authority.

  6. You can share the folder with friends and relatives you have added by copying the link, and they will also receive a sharing notification email when they are added.

Set Limits of Authority for Shared Members

  1. If you want members to be able to upload, browse, edit, delete in the folder, you can set the limits of authority to [Editing allowed]

  2. To give members permission to share folders with other accounts, click the arrow next to [Editing allowed] and select [Manageable members]

  3. If you want members to only be able to view and download files, you can set the limits of authority to [View and download]

Requirements for Adding a Member

Two conditions must be assured when adding members to the collaboration folders:

1. The ASUS Cloud IDs need to be in the same service area.

2. Must be the available ASUS Cloud IDs

*The service area would be automatically assigned based on the location/country when registered.

If you want to set the expiration date and storage of the folder, you can click the [Link Security Settings] button.

  1. Set the expiry date: In the "Link Expiration Date" field, select the expiry date of the link

  • When the link expires, the folder will no longer be shared.

2. Storage settings: Set the storage quota in the storage setting field

  • When the file size in a folder exceeds the storage quota, members can no longer upload files

Was this article helpful?