How to invite people to my ASUS WebStorage business account?

If you are an admin, you can invite people to your ASUS WebStorage business account and allocate the storage space to them in [User Management].

Notes:

  • If the person/people you want to invite have existing ASUS WebStorage personal accounts, they will need to delete their accounts first so you can invite them to your ASUS WebStorage business account.

  • Learn how to delete an account.

Invite people to your ASUS WebStorage business account

Admins can follow the instructions below to invite people individually with emails or in bulk with a .CSV file.


Method 1: Invite people individually with Emails

  1. Log in to ASUS WebStorage web version.

  2. Click on the avatar on the upper-right corner of the page and select [Dashboard].

  3. Click [User Management] on the left menu or [Number of Users] in the Overview to enter the [User Management page].

    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_1.58.59_PM.png


  4. Click [+Create New User] in the upper-right corner of the screen.

  5. Click [Use Email].

  6. In the Create New User Email field, enter the email address(es) of the person/people you would like to invite.
    - This field can only enter up to 10 emails at once.

  7. Click on the [+] button.

    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.00.17_PM.png

  8. The person/people you are going to invite will be listed in the Member list, and you can start setting up their [Name] and [Available Space (unit: GB)].

    - In the Name field, you can enter the person's title or nickname.

    - In the Available Space (unit: GB) field, you can decide how much storage space the person can use by entering a number or clicking on the up/down arrow.

    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.01.17_PM.png

  9. After clicking [Confirm], the User Status will show [Inviting].
    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.02.39_PM.png

  10. At this point, the invitation letter from <ASUS WebStorage> will be sent to the person’s/people’s email address(es).
    - If the person/people don’t see it in their inbox, please have them check their Promotions or Spam folder.

  11. When the person/people follow the instructions in the invitation letter to set a password and agree to the terms of use, their User Status will become [Enable], which means they have been successfully added to your ASUS WebStorage business account.
    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.24.05_PM.png

Method 2: Invite people in bulk with a .CSV file

  1. Log in to ASUS WebStorage web version.

  2. Click on the avatar on the upper-right corner of the page and select [Dashboard].

  3. Click [User Management] on the left menu or [Number of Users] in the overview to enter the [User Management Page].

  4. Click [+Create New User] in the upper-right corner of the screen.

  5. Click [Use .CSV to import].

  6. Click [Download Importing Sample] to fill out the .CSV file.

  7. Click [Select file] to import your filled out .CSV file.
    Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.03.08_PM.png


  8. After clicking [Confirm], the User Status of the members will show [Inviting].

  9. At this point, the invitation letter from <ASUS WebStorage> will be sent to the person’s/people’s email address(es).
    - If the person/people don’t see it in their inbox, please have them check their Promotions or Spam folder.

  10. When the person/people follow the instructions in the invitation letter to set a password and agree to the terms of use, their User Status will become [Enable], which means they have been successfully added to your ASUS WebStorage business account.

    Did not receive an invitation letter?

    If the person’s email address is correct, you can refer to the following steps to resend the invitation letter.


    1. Click the […] icon next to [Inviting] to open the menu.

    2. Click [Resend Invitation Letter].
      Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.03.47_PM.png

    3. In the pop-up window, click [Resend Invitation Letter].
      Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.04.05_PM.png

      If the person’s email address is incorrect, you can refer to the following steps to cancel the invitation.

      1. Click the […] icon next to [Inviting] to open the menu.

      2. Click [Cancel Invitation].
        Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.03.47_PM_2.png

      3. In the pop-up window, click [Cancel Invitation].
        Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_2.04.24_PM.png

      4. Re-invite the person by following the steps above.
       
       

Was this article helpful?