When will the daily sharing download amount in my account be consumed?

When you log in to the [web version], click on the avatar, and enter [account settings], you will see [daily sharing download amount]. When will this amount be consumed?

The following two sharing methods will consume [daily sharing download amount].

1. Public share

When you set a file/folder as [public share] and each time others download the file/folder through the shared link, your account’s [daily sharing download amount] will be consumed.

Learn more about how to set a file/folder as [public share].

2. Shared only with collaborators

When you set a file/folder as [share only with collaborators] and each time the collaborators download the file/folder,  your account’s  [daily sharing download amount] will be consumed.

Learn more about how to set a file/folder as [shared only with collaborators].

 

Notes:

  1. For example: If the file you shared was 10 GB and someone downloaded it 2 times, 20 GB of [daily sharing download amount] would be consumed.

  2. The [current usage] under [daily sharing download amount] will be reset every day. If you already exceed the daily limit, you need to wait till the next day to download it again.

Was this article helpful?