If your used space exceeds the available space of the current plan, what will be the impact?

If you have used more storage space than the available space after the downgrade, you will receive an e-mail notice, and your account will be unable to add new files or share files.

 

Note:

  • If you don’t upgrade your account or delete your data below the available space, according to the “Terms of use,” the system will automatically delete all files stored in the cloud space after 30 days, and your data can’t be recovered.

  • You can go to [web version] to check your space details.

You can save your files in the following ways.

1. Upgrade storage space

You can go to [plan page] to choose a plan which is larger than the current used space to avoid file deletion.

2. Free up storage space

You can reduce the files you stored in the cloud to less than the total space to avoid file deletion.

Was this article helpful?