How to view members' sharing records on the ASUS WebStorage web version?

If you are an admin of the ASUS WebStorage business account, you can monitor all the files/folders' sharing activities and can stop sharing them at any time from Admin Console.

 

View file-sharing records

  1. Log in to the ASUS WebStorage web version.

  2. Click on the avatar in the upper-right corner of the page, then click [Dashboard].

  3. On the left side menu, click [File and Sharing]>[Auto-Backup usage record management].

  4. On the right side of the screen, you can view sharing records of files and folders, including file names, file type (file/folder), Share mode (Public/ Share with members only), owner, and created date.

  5. You can generate a full sharing record by clicking on the [Download list] button in the upper right corner of the page, and the record will be downloaded in CSV format.

    • To download a record of specific files/folders, tick on the checkbox next to the target file/folder and then click [Download List].

______1.png

 

Stop sharing files or folders

  1. Log in to the ASUS WebStorage web version.

  2. Click on the avatar in the upper-right corner of the page, then click [Dashboard].

  3. On the left side menu, click [File and Sharing]>[Auto-Backup usage record management].

  4. Click the […] icon next to the file/folder you want to stop sharing.

  5. Click [Cancel Share].

______2.png

 

6. Click [Cancel Share], and the file/folder will return to the unshared state.

 

______3.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?