How to sync files between ASUSTOR NAS and ASUS WebStorage?

ASUS WebStorage supports ASUSTOR NAS. If your NAS’s model name is on the list, you can follow the instructions below to sync your data between ASUS Webstorage and ASUSTOR NAS, backup from ASUS Webstorage to ASUSTOR NAS, or backup from ASUSTOR NAS to ASUS Webstorage.

 

AS1002T v2

AS1004T v2

AS3102T

AS3102T v2

AS3104T

AS3202T

AS3204T

AS3204T v2

AS5202T

AS5304T

AS6102T

AS6104T

AS6202T

AS6204T

AS6208T

AS6210T

AS6302T

AS6404T

AS7004T-i5

AS7004T-i3

AS7008T

AS7010T

AS6508T ( LOCKERSTOR 8 )

AS6510T (LOCKERSTOR 10)

AS6602T ( LOCKERSTOR 2 )

AS6604T ( LOCKERSTOR 4 )

AS7110T (LOCKERSTOR 10 Pro)

AS7112RDX ( LOCKERSTOR 12R Pro)

AS7116RDX ( LOCKERSTOR 16R Pro )

 

Install ASUS WebStorage APP from APP Central

  1. Login to ASUSTOR Data Master (ADM).

  2. Open APP Central.

  3. Search and install the ASUS WebStorage APP.

EN_NAS0__1_.png

 

Log in to ASUS WebStorage

  1. Click on ASUS WebStorage APP.

  2. Enter your ASUS Cloud ID and password.

EN_NAS2__1_.png

 

After a successful login, you will be directed to the main menu. 

In the main menu, you can enable the following three functions or only specific ones according to your needs.

  • Two-way sync: By enabling this function, your data will be synchronized between ASUS Webstorage >[MySyncFolder] and ASUSTOR NAS>[MySyncFolder].

  • Download the changes made in the cloud only: By enabling this function, your data stored in ASUS Webstorage >[Shared by me] and [Shared with me] will be backed up to ASUSTOR NAS>[Collaboration Folder].

  • Upload the changes made on NAS only: By enabling this function, your data stored in ASUSTOR NAS>[NAS model name folder] will be backed up to ASUS WebStorage > [Backup] > [Personal device] > [NAS model name folder].

EN_NAS1__1_.png

 

Two-way sync

Two-way sync will keep your data in ASUS WebStorage> [MySyncFolder] and ASUSTOR NAS> [MySyncFolder] synchronized, meaning if you delete/add a file from one side, the same file will be deleted/added on the other side.

 

ASUS WebStorage > [MySyncFolder]:

  • Learn more about how to upload files to the ASUS WebStorage web version here.

Screen_Shot_2022-10-11_at_11.33.40_AM__1_.png

 

ASUSTOR NAS>[MySyncFolder]:

  1. Click on [File Explorer].

  2. Click [Public] on the left side menu.

  3. Click [ASUS WebStorage].

  4. Click your [ASUS Cloud ID].

  5. Click [MySyncFolder].

    • Right-click and choose [Upload] to upload files/folders to [MySyncFolder].

EN_NAS3__1_.png

 

Download the changes made in the cloud only

The data stored in ASUS Webstorage >[Shared by me] and [Shared with me] will be backed up to ASUSTOR NAS>[Collaboration Folder]. Even though a file is deleted from ASUS WebStorage, the same file in ASUSTOR NAS will still remain.

 

ASUS WebStorage>[Shared by me] and [Shared with me]:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-11_at_11.35.49_AM__1_.png

 

ASUSTOR NAS>[Collaboration Folder]:

  1. Click on [File Explorer].

  2. Click [Public] on the left side menu.

  3. Click [ASUS WebStorage].

  4. Click your [ASUS Cloud ID].

  5. Click [Collaboration Folder].

EN_NAS3_copy_2__1_.png

 

Upload the changes made on NAS only

  • The data will be backed up from ASUSTOR NAS> [NAS model name folder] to ASUS WebStorage >[Backup]> [Personal device]> [NAS model name folder].

  • To delete your backed-up files in ASUS WebStoage, you will need to delete the same file in the [NAS model name forder] first and wait for the text "Local file deleted" to appear. Then you can right-click the file and select "Delete Permanently" to delete it.

Screen_Shot_2022-10-11_at_11.41.38_AM__1_.png

 

ASUS WebStorage>[NAS model name forder]:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-11_at_11.36.21_AM__1_.png

 

ASUSTOR NAS>[NAS model name forder]:

  1. Click on [File Explorer].

  2. Click [Public] on the left side menu.

  3. Click [ASUS WebStorage].

  4. Click your ASUS Cloud ID.

  5. Click [NAS model name forder].

EN_NAS3_copy_3__1_.png

Was this article helpful?