How to disable a member's ASUS Cloud ID and transfer data to a new owner?

If you are an admin of ASUS WebStroage business plan, you can :

  • Disable/Delete a team member's ASUS Cloud ID.

  • Transfer a member's data to your or another member’s cloud space.

Note:

The member's ASUS Cloud ID must be disabled first, and then you can transfer his or her data to your or another member’s account.

 

Disable a member’s ASUS Cloud ID

1. Log in to the ASUS WebStorage web version.

2. Click on the avatar on the upper-right corner of the page and select [Dashboard].

3. Click [User Management] from the left menu to enter the [User Management page].

4. Click the […] icon next to the member's ASUS Cloud ID to open the menu.

5. Choose [Disable account].

1__1___1_.png

 

6. In the pop-up window, click [Disable].

2__2___1_.png

 

7. After clicking the [Disable] button, the member’s User Status will become [Disable].

3__3___1_.png

 

 

Transfer data from a member to a new owner

Once the member’s User Status shows [Disable], you can start transferring data.

1. Click the […] icon next to the member ASUS Cloud ID to open the menu.

2. Choose [User Data Transfer].

4__1___1_.png

 

3. On the Member data transfer page, click on the member’s ASUS Cloud ID.

5__1_.png

 

4. In the field of “Transfer to...,” enter the recipient's ASUS Cloud ID. (It can be your or another member’s ASUS Cloud ID).

6__2___1_.png

 

5. Go back to the [User Management page], then you can see the member’s User Status become [Data Transfering].

7__1_.png

 

6. Once the User Status becomes [Disable] again, it means the data has been transferred successfully.

8__1_.png

 

Note:
After transferred, the recipient can view the data in ASUS WebStorage web version >[Backup] > [Cloud-only Files] > [Account data transfer folder].

9__1_.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?